Follow

Add / Remove Users

Users can be added to the account with permissions on a location and product basis. Users will need to be added to each product they should have access to.

When an Account is created, the email address used to create the account is automatically assigned the Account Owner role, this can be later changed. Only those with Account Owner or Manager roles can add or invite users by following these steps:

  1. Login to LRS Connect.
  2. Select your product, if applicable, then hover over the Users tab on the top navigation bar to expose the Add User drop down.

  3. Click on Add User
  4. Enter an email address for the new user.
  5. Select the applicable permissions for each location. You can use the Select All drop down to quickly assign the user the same role for every location.
  6. Save
  7. Added users receive an email with a link to complete their profile. They will not be able to log in to LRS Connect until they verify their email address and complete their profile. Their invitation will be shown as pending (and will not be able to log in) until this is complete.

Remove

Users can self-delete themselves from LRS Connect accounts by following these steps here:

  1. Login to LRS Connect.
  2. Select your account and product, if applicable, then click on the name of the account on the top right corner of the navigation bar to expose the Profile option on the drop down.Screen_Shot_2018-07-10_at_4.06.01_PM.png

  3. Click on your name to access the profile screen.
  4. A confirmation question will appear for you validate your choice. If you are the account owner, you will be asked to enter the email address for the new account owner.

Screen_Shot_2018-07-10_at_4.08.31_PM.png

Users can also be removed by a manager or Account Owner by following these steps here:

Screen_Shot_2018-07-11_at_6.19.55_AM.png

  1. Login to LRS Connect.
  2. Select your product, if applicable, then hover over the Users tab on the top navigation. bar to expose the View All Users drop down.

  3. Click on View All Users.
  4. On the left panel, click on the user you would like to delete.
  5. At the bottom of the screen, click on Delete User.
  6. Confirm deletion.

Screen_Shot_2018-07-11_at_6.29.07_AM.png

If you have any questions please call 1-800-577-8101

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk