To access settings click on the ... (more icon) to right of the name of the list, on the left navigation pane.
You can create multiple Confirmation and Notification messages for guests using SMS. Guests using guest pagers will receive Notification messages.
For guests being notified via text message on their phones, a confirmation message can be turned on and off from the Settings options. When ON, a confirmation message is sent to the guest once they are added to the wait list with the quoted wait time. This message helps confirm the appropriate phone number was captured, reassures the guest they have been added, and re-states the quoted waited time. The default Confirmation Message is: “You’ve been added to the wait list. Your wait time is [wait time].” You can edit this message and add different ones as well. We strongly recommend turning the confirmation messages on.
"Your wait time is [time]" you can select to include this information in your message.
The message sent to guests notifying them that their table is ready can be either manually pushed to guests by the host or automatically sent based on quoted time. Depending on how confident you are quoting wait times, you can enable notification messages to guests to be sent automatically at quoted wait time, preventing the host from having to notify guests manually. “Please report to the greeter to be directed to your table” is the default message which can be changed up to a maximum of 160 characters.
New and default messages
Add a new Confirmation or Notification message clicking on the + icon. This will add a row for you to compose your new message.
Select the default message to use by clicking on the radio button to the left of the message to default.
Messages can be edited by clicking on them and saving the changes.
You can add or delete any tags. To add a tag, simply click on the Add new tag box, enter the new tag and hit Enter. More than one tag per guest can be selected. Tags can easily be deleted as well by clicking on the X to the right of the text.
Guest groups is a new way of easily managing guests who are entered in the list individually but need to be managed as a group. Tagging each Guest with the applicable Group tag allows you quickly notify or move to another list the entire group. This feature can be specially helpful to visitor management operations like a museum or universities who provide various tours and need to manage the guests as they check in for their tours.
Turn this feature on to record a party size for your Guests.
Custom messages - ON / OFF
The purpose of this feature is to secure the messaging done in on the lists. Account Owners and Managers can now set Custom Messages ON to enable users to write custom messages to both, Guest and Staff. If this is disabled then users will only be able to send preconfigured messages.